Federal Reserve Bank

Federal Reserve Bank

10 Tenth Street, NE, Suite 800, Atlanta, GA 30309-3906
Toll-free: (800) 765-3342
Local: (678) 916-2200
Area of responsibility: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia


The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is part of the central bank of the United States. The Federal Reserve System—the Fed, as it is often called—consists of twelve Reserve Banks located around the country and the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

The Atlanta Fed territory covers the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which includes Alabama, Florida, and Georgia, and portions of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

The Atlanta Fed has branch offices in Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, Nashville, and New Orleans.

Resource Type: Education, Resources